Five Writing Blogs and Sites Worth Following- Part Two

I hope you enjoyed the first five blogs I recommended in Part One. Here are five more to investigate. I hope these will help you achieve your writing and blogging goals. I find these sites and blogs informative, encouraging and enjoyable.

Making A Living Writing Carol Tice’s blog site. She is a successful freelance writer and she writes about writing. She believes a freelancer can earn good money and she offers tips and information to make that happen. She also has the next site:

The Freelance Writers Den Carol Tice has a membership site that features extensive education resources, boot camps, webinars, online classes, forums, weekly meetings and personal coaching. I got a basic membership for $25.00 a month. You can withdraw your membership at any time, and I got a lot out of my month membership. The Den is not always available, you have to wait till it opens to new members. This insures that you get attention and can attend the online events. I find the classes expensive, but that’s just me.

The Passive Voice An awesome daily feed of writing and publishing information. I’ve learned so much from this blog. They do have a slant towards self-publishing, but they try to give information from both points of view. Subscribe to this to stay current on the industry.

Jeff Goins, Writer Jeff writes about writing and is very informative and insightful. I see him coming into his own as a writer and I’ve learned with him.

Wow! Women On Writing Interesting and informative blog that not only informs writers, they will actively help you with your blog. Recently they put out an email inquiring into people wanting guest bloggers. I have a start-up blog so my numbers don’t support a guest appearance, but they have another vehicle to help me. I can review a chosen book and be scheduled for a mass announcement via their extensive network directing readers to participating blogs. My first review will be on July 27th. I’ll let you know how it goes. As a writer, you can buy into the promotions they can do.

Look for another five blog post soon. Until then, enjoy these.

4 Comments

Filed under Blogging, The Day To Day, The Writing Life

4 responses to “Five Writing Blogs and Sites Worth Following- Part Two

  1. Pingback: My Computer Evolution | Freelance Writing Adventures

  2. Pingback: The Writer's Boot Camp (Slides)

  3. Pingback: My Computer Evolution - Alexandra Romanov

Leave a Reply

