REALLY GOOD ARTICLE on INDIE It’s insightful and informative and makes you really think “What would I do if Amazon charged to publish books”. Whether you have books to publish or are like me, researching before publication, the article is an important one to read.

ChickletsLit

My great friend, Rob Guthrie, has brought to the forefront probably the most controversial subject I’ve ever seen highlighted on his blog.

AMAZON CHARGING FOR DIGITAL PUBLICATION?!

As an author working on her first novel I have chosen to go the self-publishing route. Join the growing rank of Indie Authors. I have already received advice from some of those I follow on Twitter as to why I shouldn’t be an Indie Author but rather find an agent and go through a publisher. I have done my research and homework, talked to other trusted authors. Some of those authors have agents, some had agents and fired them, some are already self-published on Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, and Amazon. The more in depth I went into researching the publishing arena, the more I became convinced to self-publish.

Why?


Let’s start with if I decided to go the way of what I now…

View original post 2,474 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. Thank you for reblogging this, Monique 🙂 Since this blog was originally posted, there has been a lot of discussion on the need and a process for vetting indie publishing. A very good one appeared just recently on R.S. Guthrie’s blog, http://robonwriting.com/2012/06/28/power-wash-your-writing/
    Thanks, again.

Leave a Reply

